The University of Strasbourg
and the 7 associated institutions


Seven partner institutions signed the 2018-2022 Alsace site contract with the Ministry on July 3, 2018.

As a member, the École nationale supérieure d’architecture de Strasbourg (ENSAS) coordinates the shared strategy with :

The common ambition of the partners is to increase their efficiency, influence and attractiveness in terms of training and research, while improving the quality of university life. 

The Alsatian site contract is characterized by the desire to assert more strongly the cross-border dimension and the growing importance of Eucor - The European Campus. Another objective is to strengthen the interdisciplinary cooperation poles and bring together pedagogical and digital transformations, particularly in the human and social sciences. It is also a question of continuing the actions already underway, such as the Master Plan for Student Life.

Sustainable development and social responsibility are a very strong commitment of the site’s seven institutions.


The University of Strasbourg is among the top 100 universities in the Shanghai ranking of universities.

Unistra Faculté de chimie et Faculté de droit

The University of Strasbourg is part of the tri-national network EUCOR - European Campus and the LERU (League of European Research University). With 20% of its students coming from abroad, it is - after Paris - the most international university in France and has 17 Nobel Prize winners.

Together with the University of Strasbourg, ENSAS offers co-accredited courses.
It accompanies, supervises and promotes its researchers and doctoral students
; it co-organizes worskhops, benefits from the hardware and software contribution and the expertise of the University’s Digital Uses Department.
It provides students, teachers and administrative staff with a wide range of cultural and sporting activities, the Campus Pass, access to libraries, etc.